Reading

Whoops! I got a bit lost in a set of books over the last few days. I love that feeling, but I do end up being a bit anti-social. They did that thing that lures you in. I bought the first one at a discount and then bought the next one. They got better as they went on, so really I should have stopped after the first one but ended up consuming all four. They were the Wings series by Aprilynne Pike. She finds out she’s a fairy (it’s better than it sounds). There’s also a love triangle and a bit of identity analysis. I’m a bit of a sucker for YA books. I like fantasy and science fiction with a good female lead so I often read YA – good escapism. I also like a bit of good chick lit and have just finished a couple of Nora Roberts mystery books – Northern Lights and Angel Falls. I’ve also done a bit of camper van shopping, too many choices. I’ll post some pics tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

